Greetings!

Posted: February 18, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

This is a blog that has been formulating in my brain for many months now.  I love food, I love trying new restaurants and sampling different cuisines.  My dream job is to be a food writer, so, this is me, living out my dream (without the paycheck).

photo found on Wikipedia

I don’t actually live in Portland, but I live close enough to it that I consider it part of my home.  It’s also the place we (meaning my husband and I) usually seek out food, which is why I decided to call this “Hungry in Portland” rather than “Hungry in Vancouver” (not to mention that people often confuse Vancouver, Washington with Vancouver, British Columbia).

I am a self-proclaimed chocoholic.  Other favorite foods include raw carrots (some might say carrots are a bit of an obsession too) and crab (and other types of shellfish).  I love many “Ethnic” cuisines, my favorite is probably Asian.

I should also probably get this out of the way too:  I’m addicted to tea.  It is my beverage of choice.  I don’t drink a lot of wine, I don’t have a lot of recent experiences with alcohol, I don’t drink coffee, I don’t really care for soda.  I usually drink water or tea. I love tea so much, in fact, that for approximately eight years, I ran my own tea business.  I now express my love for tea in a different way:  I write about it!

Here’s where you can read some of my tea ramblings:  SororiTea Sisters, The Tea Review Blog, and Steepster.

I’m also a Mixed Media Artist – creating mostly Altered Art.  You can see more of my artwork on my Art Journal.

I hope you’ll stay tuned and enjoy my food flack!

Comments
  1. Jennifer says:

    Can’t wait to read more! Good luck with this new adventure!!!

Leave a Reply

