Sweet and Spicy Walnuts from nutC

Posted: February 23, 2011 in Foodzie, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Where to Buy:  nutC on Foodzie

Product Description:

Simply delicious sweet and spicy walnuts.

What I think:

Of all the yummy treats in my foodzie taster box, this was the one I was looking forward to the least.  I like sweet, I like spicy, but I’m not a big fan of walnuts.

Not that I dislike walnuts, exactly, but whenever I have something with walnuts, I find myself asking “can’t it be with pecans instead?”

But I LOVE THESE.  I can’t stop eating them!  They start out with a candied CRUNCH and a pleasant sweetness that is just sweet enough without being cloying.  I found myself wondering, as I enjoy the praline … “where’s the spice?” but then Ka-blam!  An explosion of spice hits the mouth.  But, even as the aftertaste is quite spicy, I don’t find myself reaching for something to rinse my palate clean… instead, I find myself reaching for another Sweet and Spicy Walnut!

It’s an exciting contrast of flavors:  a little bit of sweet, a little bit of salt, a little bit of spice, and a whole lot of YUM is packed onto these delicious walnuts!  I can see myself actually CRAVING these!

My final thoughts:

With these walnuts, I can say “I’m a fan!”

Leave a Reply

