Chocolate Moose Dragons from Liz Lovely

Posted: June 26, 2011 in Foodzie, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Where to Buy:  Liz Lovely on Foodzie

Price:  $3.99 for a package of two very large cookies

Product Description:

We take deep, dark, fudgy brownie dough with organic dark chocolate chips, roll it in organic cane sugar, and crush fairly traded cacao nibs on top. It’s a true chocoholic experience.

What I Think:

I opened my review of Liz Lovely’s Ginger Snapdragons like this:  Oh.  My.  Goodness.

Well… that goes DOUBLE for these cookies!  These are the best chocolate cookies I’ve ever tasted.  And that’s coming from a former Mrs. Field’s employee!  (Yes, I worked there many years ago, back when we actually mixed the cookie dough ourselves instead of using pre-made frozen cookie dough)

These are incredibly rich and moist and dense – just like a brownie.  Maybe even better than a brownie!  The chocolate is a dark, sweet chocolate with a hint of bitter – a very intense chocolate flavor that is two-fold with the addition of the dark chocolate chips.  Very indulgent – they transcend this chocoholic to a state of sheer euphoria.  The sugary coating take this cookie over-the-top … and might be a little much, but, I am enjoying the texture they give to the cookie.  I also like the crushed cacao nibs on top… they add just a little crunch and a nice bitter undertone to this sweet confection.  These are amazing.

I might have to order more of these to keep on hand when I have a chocoholic craving – these are sure to satisfy.

I don’t know if Liz Lovely takes “requests” or ideas from her customers, but, I am thinking that a cross between this and the Ginger Snapdragon would be absolute heaven…  I mean, this cookie is already heavenly… but the combination of the two would be bucket-list worthy!

My Final Thoughts: 

If you’re a chocoholic, you really MUST try these cookies.  They are pure chocolate nirvana in cookie form.  The only way these could be any better is if they were still warm from the oven.

Leave a Reply

