Yay!  My July Tasting Box from Foodzie is here!

I must admit a little disappointment in finding no chocolate in my box (I am a chocoholic, remember?) but I also understand why.  This IS summer, and I can only imagine what would happen to something chocolate-y during transport.  And since we eat with our eyes first – it’s important that everything look as fantastic as it tastes.

And just feast your eyes upon all goodies I received in this month’s box!  This box includes:  Black Truffle & White Cheddar Popcorn from from 479° Popcorn, Fleur de Sel Peanut Brittle from Morning Glory Confections, Dried Cherries from Benjamin Twiggs, Organic Heirloom Emmer Farro from Bluebird Grain Farms, Organic Olive Oil from Bari Olive Oil, and Fennel Pollen Shortbread from Botanical Bakery.  What a culinary adventure this box promises to be!

The box also included the map card as well as a recipe card for Kale Salad which will utilize not just one of the ingredients in this month’s box but two of them!  Here is a scan of both sides of the map card (just click on these smaller images to get to a larger image) …

I am very excited to dig in to my box!  Be sure to tune in to this blog to read my reviews of each item as I sample them!  But for now, let’s eat!

Leave a Reply

