Classic Peanut Butter from Justin’s

Posted: August 26, 2011 in Foodzie, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Where to Buy:  Justin’s online and in select stores

Product Description:

I like peanut butter so much I dedicated years of my life to creating an entirely new, one-of-a-kind way to make it.  I know what you’re thinking, how many ways can there be to make peanut butter?  Well, there are at least two.  What everyone else does and what we do.  And I guarantee once you try our way you’ll agree it is worth the effort.

What I Think:

As I mentioned when I received my Foodzie Tasting Box this month, I was very excited to have some of Justin’s nut butters in the box.  This is a product I have wanted to try since discovering it at Chuck’s.

For this tasting, I tried the Classic Peanut Butter a couple of different ways:  right out of the sample pouch, on a piece of toasted 8-grain bread, and on apple slices. I had to kneed the packet of peanut butter before opening it, which tells me that this peanut butter is prone to separation.  A bad thing?  No, it’s actually a good thing.  It means that this peanut butter doesn’t have any of those weird ingredients in it to keep it from separating.

My first impression:  this Classic Peanut Butter has a smooth consistency, similar to that you might find in a typical smooth peanut butter, but with one significant difference:  I can feel the tiniest chunks of real, roasted peanuts in this.  Not like a “crunchy” peanut butter texture, but, a superfine size “pebbles” of peanuts.  And, in my opinion, this makes for a more delicious product.

It tastes like smooth, creamy peanuts.  It doesn’t have sweeteners or other unnecessary ingredients.  The ingredient list is simply:  organic dry roast peanuts and organic palm fruit oil.  I like that.  While I am not a huge fan of peanut butter – I like it alright, but I am not one who eats peanut butter on a regular basis – I can say that if I kept this peanut butter on hand, I’d probably eat it more often than I do now.

My Final Thoughts:

This tastes like smooth, creamy peanut butter … only better!

Leave a Reply

