Coconut Simple Squares

Posted: September 20, 2011 in Foodzie, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Where to Buy:  Simple Squares on Foodzie

What I Think:

Yes… I am still eating from my August tasting box and it’s September, and I’ve already received my September tasting box!  I’m a little behind… but I guess that’s obvious.

Anyway… I’m really enjoying this Coconut Simple Square.  I think I like this one better than the Rosemary Simple Square, although I did enjoy that one too.  I can really taste the almonds in this and the coconut is plentiful.  This bar is crunchy, sweet, and delicious.  This one is a little less savory than the other (due to the fact that this one doesn’t have the rosemary), this one is a little more on the sweet treat side – and my sweet tooth definitely approves of that.

I like the simplicity of these bars.  They don’t have a lot of complicated ingredients that I cannot pronounce.  It’s all natural, no sugar, no preservatives – it is a simple and short list of ingredients.  It’s something that I can snack on without guilt, and it is pleasantly sweet and satisfying.

That being said, I think they are a little too little for such a hefty price tag ($2.49 per square).  While I wouldn’t feel guilty about eating them, I would feel guilty about ordering them because they are on the pricy side.

My Final Thoughts:

Tasty and wholesome?  Yes.  A treat I could feel good about snacking on any time of day?  Yes.  A treat I could feel good about ordering?  No.  These are just a little too expensive for what they are, I’m afraid.

Leave a Reply

