Knoshbox to the Rescue!

Posted: August 17, 2012 in Knoshy
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m really missing the tasting box from Foodzie.  Now, I’ve found one replacement – Petit Amuse – and I’ve really been enjoying that box.  But I’ve also recently stumbled upon another new tasting box alternative for those who, like me, are mourning the loss of the Foodzie tasting box (although, I must admit that the Coconut Box on Joyus does have me intrigued!  Don’t be surprised if you see me gushing about it soon … I might end up breaking down and getting one of them!) 

And the name of this new, exciting tasting box?  Knoshbox!

On the outside, this looks a lot like the Foodzie box:  about the same size and shape (I think that this one might be a bit larger than the “regular” size of the Foodzie box, but, smaller than the large Foodzie box) but instead of Foodzie, this one says – appropriately enough – Knoshbox.  On the inside, it looks quite the same too:  five products tucked inside a brightly colored tissue paper, along with a product card and just for fun, a strip of tickets like you might get during a visit to the fair.

Tickets?  Why, you might ask?  Well, because this month’s theme is “Country Summer Fair” … yep, these boxes even have themes, just like the Foodzie boxes!  These tickets are just for decoration purposes, but they add a bit of fun and whimsy to the box, and I applaud the makers of Knoshbox for this little detail.

Another detail not to be overlooked here is that on the back of this month’s product card was a personal, hand-written note, thanking me!  I love it when a company takes the time to add something personal like this – it makes me feel like I’m getting a gift from a friend rather than something that was put together on an assembly line.

In this “Country Summer Fair” box, I received a bag of Maple Kettle Korn from Bureau’s Sugarhouse (My daughter and I have already eaten this – yummy!), a pouch of Organic Cotton Candy from Bernod’s Spun City (I’ve already sampled and reviewed this product, you can read it here, but I am really looking forward to enjoying it again), A package of Belgian Pearl Sugar Waffles from Unique Belgique, Organic Cherry Preserves from Middleton Organics (which I’m happy to say is from Eltopia right here in Washington state!) and a package of Goat Milk Caramels from Big Picture Farm.   All of these products are available (for a limited time, I believe) on the Knoshbox website in their market.

As I’ve mentioned before, I really couldn’t wait to start diving in to this box… my daughter and I have already finished the Kettle Korn!  Yum!  Watch for the review of it which will publish tomorrow.  The other products I will review later, except the cotton candy, which I’ve already reviewed.

I am so happy with this month’s Knoshbox!

Leave a Reply

