My Petit Amuse Box has Arrived!

Posted: August 22, 2012 in Petit Amuse
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was so excited about my Petit Amuse Box today that I started opening it before I even stepped inside the house!  I loved my first box so much that I couldn’t wait to see what was in this month’s box!

And my excitement was well deserved.  This month’s box offers four different treats to amuse my palate!  I cannot wait to start sampling (but I must … because we just got home from a very filling meal at Famous Dave’s and I’m not able to eat another bite … and as full as I am, I certainly wouldn’t be able to really enjoy these treats.

This month’s box includes a small package of Sweet & Salty Cashews from Nuts & Nuts (and it may be “small” but it is pretty heavy for its size!), a bag of Hawaiian Barbeque Tortilla Chips from Whale Tails, a Himalayan Pink Sea Salt Caramel and a Madagascar Vanilla Caramel – both from CC Made, and finally, a package of Alfajores from Sabores del Sur.  My only disappointment from this box was the Alfajores  … and that’s only because they arrived broken into tiny bits.  I’ve tasted and reviewed these Alfajores from Sabores del Sur previously though, so I’m not really complaining about the broken cookies.  (No use crying over broken cookies?)  I know I’ll still enjoy them!

I’m very excited to start trying these treats … maybe once my stomach settles I can try something.  But for now, I’m content with thinking about it!

To get your own monthly Petit Amuse sample box, subscribe here.

EDITED TO ADD:  about a week after I received my Petit Amuse box, I received another box from Petit Amuse which contained a full-sized package (6.7 oz) of the Salted Rosemary Shortbread from Lark Fine Foods.  This gift was sent out to make up for the fact that the Alfajores arrived damaged in the first box, and in an email from Petit Amuse it was explained that a special gift was sent out to all current subscribers who received the tasting box.  A very wonderful gesture.  EXCELLENT customer service – bravo Petit Amuse!

Leave a Reply

