My Petit Amuse Box for October is Here!

Posted: October 10, 2012 in Petit Amuse
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Wow!  It was really an unexpected surprise to open my mailbox this afternoon to find my Petit Amuse Box!  It’s only October 9 (this article will be published on October 10th) and usually these tasting boxes do not ship until the middle of the month.  I received my box before I even expected it to be shipped!  Yay!

You too can subscribe to the monthly Petit Amuse Sampler Box by clicking here.

The box this month is smaller than I remember the previous boxes being (you might have noticed that I skipped September’s box.  My subscription hit a hiccup, not by fault of Petit Amuse, but because my bank information had changed and I forgot to update Petit Amuse in time), so at first I thought that maybe it was a special gift or sneak peek into a new product from Petit Amuse, but it is indeed the sampler tasting box for October.  I don’t mind the small size, because, the price of the Petit Amuse Box is also small … so I think it averages out.  And also, inside this month’s Petit Amuse box is a product I have been wanting to try for a long time now, so I’m thrilled that I finally DO get to try it!

What’s that product, you ask?  Fat Toad Farm’s Caramel Sauce!  Woo-Hoo!  I love caramel, and I’ve heard very good things about this product, I can’t wait to try it.

Also inside this month’s box were sample sizes of a Fruit & Nut Press from Grace & I, Butter & Garlic Croutons from Olivia’s Croutons, and Rutland Rye Crackers from Castleton Crackers.  I had the opportunity to try the Wheat crackers from Castleton Crackers thanks to last month’s Knoshbox, and they were excellent.  I expect great things from the Rutland Rye!

All of these products are available in the Marketplace of the Petit Amuse website.

I can’t wait to start sampling these goodies!

Leave a Reply

