Snap Infusion Gummy Candy

Posted: November 12, 2012 in Goodies Co., Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Product Description:

A quick and delicious snack made from stuff you can feel good about devouring.

I received this package of Snap Infusion Gummy Candy in my September Goodies Box.

Tea Suggestion:

These are so sweet and fruity, I suggest trying them with something that might offset the sweetness just a little … something that refreshes the palate!  I chose this South Korean Green Tea from Butiki Teas.  The sweetness of the candy brought out the gentle sweetness of the tea, and the sharp, vegetative tones of the tea helped to cleanse the palate so that the candy didn’t become too cloying as I happily devoured it!

What I Think:

Generally speaking, I’m not a huge fan of gummy candy.  I like it alright, but, it’s not usually my first choice when it comes to selecting something to satisfy my sweet tooth.  But I LOVE these Snap Infusion candies!

They remind me not of the typical, plasticized gelatinous bears that all the kids are eating, but more of the old fashioned gel candies like the ones from Sunkist that I used to LOVE as a kid.  They even have that soft yet chewy texture of those gel candies.

And the flavor of them!  These taste bright and fruity.  I’m loving them!  I would definitely buy these again if I saw them in the store!

And while I wouldn’t go so far as to call these “healthy” … a quick glance at the label suggests that they’re better for you than the average candy.  There are no artificial flavors or colors, no corn syrup, and there’s just 90 calories in a serving.  Each serving has Vitamins E, B6, B12, and C.  Again, not what I’d consider “healthy” and I would question the whole concept of “Supercandy” … but these are certainly a better option than the overly sugared candies that are out there, and they taste great too.

My Final Thoughts: 

Definitely something I’m going to keep an eye out for the next time I’m shopping.  I like these quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

