White Cheddar Popcorn from Oogie’s

Posted: November 27, 2012 in Goodies Co., Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Product Description:

Oogie’s Popcorn just may be the perfect snack. Made from the highest-quality non-GMO corn, perfectly popped in small batches, it’s delightfully light, airy and crisp with a dash of white cheddar tang. Plus, it’s healthy to boot.

I received this sample bag of Oogie’s popcorn in my November Goodies Box.

Tea Suggestion:

I usually prefer iced tea when I have popcorn, an icy cold beverage just seems to go perfectly with the salty goodness of popcorn!  I chilled some of this Key Lime Ceylon from Fusion Teas, and I thought it made a delicious pairing with the salty, cheesy, spiced flavor of the popcorn.  A refreshing and zesty snack!

What I Think:

Having previously tried the Sundried Tomato & Parmesan Popcorn from Oogie’s, I was fairly confident that I’d enjoy this White Cheddar gourmet popcorn, also from Oogie’s.  I mean, really … what’s not to like?  Cheddar cheese & popcorn?  YUM!  Yes please!

The popcorn is light, fluffy and crispy.  Each kernel is coated with a seasoned powder that is salty and cheesy, with hints of garlic powder and onion powder, just to keep it interesting.   Perfect for when you want a salty snack, I’d take this over potato chips anytime!

My Final Thoughts:

I really enjoyed this bag of popcorn … and I found that it disappeared way too quickly!  It was deliciously savory, and neither I nor my palate felt weighed down after snacking on it – and usually both my palate and I feel a little weighed down after snacking on something like chips, so I’d say that this popcorn, in addition to being a healthier snack choice, is definitely a WIN-WIN!  I don’t know that it’s necessarily what I’d consider a healthy snack, but it is definitely better for you than something that’s been fried, like a potato chip.

Leave a Reply

