My December Petit Amuse Sample Box has Arrived!

Posted: December 11, 2012 in Petit Amuse
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I know I’ve mentioned this before, but I love how quick the Petit Amuse box arrives every month.  Just yesterday, I started to “realize” that it’s December and my mind began to wonder to what my sampler boxes might deliver this month, and already my box from Petit Amuse is here!  (and, I might sheepishly add that I’ve not even reviewed all the products that I received in last month’s box!)

You can subscribe to the Petit Amuse Sampler Box here.

petitamusedec

Interested in subscribing? Click on the pic to go to the Petit Amuse website and subscribe!

This month’s box has only three products, but every one of them elicited some excitement from me.  The first is a jar of crystalized honey from Champlain Valley Apiaries.  I do love honey, and while I tend to prefer raw honey, and not researching this particular honey beyond what is provided to me on this month’s product card, I don’t see that it is raw … then again, I do not see that it isn’t.  I will have to research more about it before I sample it to learn more about it.

The second item was exciting because I’ve actually had this particular product in a previous Foodzie box … and it was incredibly awesome.  I still think about this Pistachio and Almond Nougat from Va De Bon Coeur (and my apologies, as I did not know it was spelled like that!  I thought it was all one word when I wrote the review last year.)  This Nougat rocks and is one of the most memorable treats I’ve ever had in a tasting box … and I’m very happy to have it again!

Finally, the third item is CHOCOLATE!  And not just any chocolate, but chocolate truffles!  Everyday Truffles from Coco Zen to be precise.  There are few sweets that make me happier than chocolate and I am already loving this chocolate, if for no other reason than the name and the packaging (a cute little tin!  I love tins!)

So needless to say, I’m really excited about each of these products.  Please watch my blog for in-depth reviews of each … except for the nougat which I won’t be reviewing since I already have!

Leave a Reply

