Bobbysue’s Nuts (Original Flavor)

Posted: December 15, 2012 in Goodies Co., Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

bobbysuesnutsProduct Description:

You’ll go nuts for these candied nuts! Bathed and baked in a bold blend of spices, they’re simultaneously sweet and savory. We’re not talking peanuts here; this jar is filled to the brim with plump almonds, cashews and pecans.

I received a packet of these nuts in my November Goodies Box.

Tea Suggestion:

These candied nuts make a wonderful tea time snack.  They’re so flavorful and I love that gentle nudging of the spices in these nuts, so I wanted something that would bring out some of those warm spices even more.  So I made a chai latte, and I found that this Masala Chai from Blue Lotus Chai made a perfect chai to go with these sweet, salty and warmly spiced nuts.

What I Think:

Yummy!  I’m totally loving these nuts!

When I first opened the pouch, I was kind of “ho-hum … another batch of flavored nuts.”  So I popped the first one in my mouth without paying much attention, and WOW!  These taste amazing!

First of all, I love that it’s a blend of mixed nuts:  almonds, cashews and pecans.  Then the nuts are candied in a sugar and spice combination that is a little bit sweet and a little bit savory.  The result is a crunchy, toasty, salty, sweet and warmly spiced mix of nuts, and I’m going nuts for this!  I love the contrast in flavors, I love the crunchy texture of the nuts together with the subtle chewy texture of the candied coating.

These are so tasty and completely irresistible.  Before I knew it, my package was empty!  I want more!

My Final Thoughts:

I only wish that the sample bag that I received in this month’s Goodie box wasn’t so small, because it was gone way too fast.  I don’t think that this is going to be available in the stores, so I think I’m going to actually have to order more of this … and I definitely will be doing just that!

Comments
  1. Adam says:

    Hi Anne!

    Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We were so excited to have been selected by Goodies and we really love to hear such kind words! bobbysue is actually my mom and she started the company with the mission of delivering a great family recipe while helping to raise money for homeless animals.

    I wanted to let you know that our glass jars are available in the Portland area at the Washington Square Nordstrom in Tigard (although you should call to make sure they have product in stock). Also, be on the lookout for our Grab & Go bags in select QFC and Fred Meyer stores in the next few months :)…

    Please feel free to contact us at getnuts@bobbysuesnuts.com if you have any questions. Thanks again for the great review.

    Happy Holidays!

    Adam + The BSN Team

    PS – We hope it is ok that we post your review on our FB page 🙂

  2. Anne Downen says:

    Hi Adam: Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to my post. I will have to look for your jars of nuts in Washington Square the next time I’m there!

    And yes, it is certainly alright that you posted my review on your FB page, thanks!

Leave a Reply

