My December Goodies Box has Arrived!

Posted: January 3, 2013 in Goodies Co.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just when I thought that the Goodies Box had gotten their act together and the boxes were going to start arriving a little sooner rather than later … the December Box arrives on January 2.  Yeah, I know that the holidays and the slow delivery this time of year could have been the reason for the hold up, I get that, but, really?  Did Christmas and New Years come as a surprise to anyone?  These two holidays arrive the same time every year, and I think some careful planning could have helped to avoid such a late delivery.

goodiedecBetter late than never?  Yeah, I suppose, except that they never are late to charge the account for the box, you know?

Anyway, now that I’m finished grumbling, let’s explore this month’s [err… last month’s] Goodies Box, shall we?  This month’s theme is “Naughty or Nice” according to the card in the box, and the box includes some familiar favorites as well as some new goodies that I am really confident that I’ll enjoy.

On the more familiar side are two Sun Cups from Seth Ellis Chocolatier:  one mint and one sunflower butter.  Since I’ve previously reviewed these delightful confections, I won’t review them again, but, even though I have tried these before, it doesn’t mean that I’m disappointed to find them in this month’s box.  These are seriously yummy!  I think it was with these delicious Sun Cups that I discovered just how yummy sunflower butter really is!

Also in this month’s box are a bag of Cinnamon Apple Chips from Bare Fruit, Chocolate Mint Cookies from World Table, an Oatcake from Effie’s Homemade, Garden Veggie Crisps from EatSmart Naturals, and Cinnamon Sugar Popcorn from Rocky Mountain Popcorn!  YUM!

Another deliciously assembled box from Goodies Co.  I look forward to tasting each and every one of these Goodies!

Comments
  1. The veggie chips are a favorite!

Leave a Reply

