Apple Strawberry Applesauce from GoGo squeeZ

Posted: April 3, 2013 in Love with Food, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

???????????????????????????????About GoGo sqeeZ (from their website):

We’re proud to be the leading squeezable, re-sealable, 100% fruit in a pouch. GoGo squeeZ’s products are crafted with high-quality natural ingredients to provide wholesome goodness for sipping, squeezing and enjoying, wherever life takes you.

I received a pouch of this applesauce in my January Love with Food Box.

Tea Suggestion:

I don’t have a tea suggestion for this product, because nothing can improve the taste of this.  It’s horrible.  I recommend, instead, brushing your teeth after consuming applesauce from GoGo Squeez to get the taste out of your mouth.

What I Think:

OK … there’s just no easy way for me to put this … this is awful stuff.  It has the consistency of baby food.  It’s been a long time since I’ve eaten baby food, but, it’s also about as bland as I’d imagine baby food to be.  I don’t really taste apple, I don’t really taste strawberry … I just feel mush in my mouth and it’s gross.

I could only stand a couple of squeezes of the applesauce before I had to stop eating it, I really tried to find something redeemable about this product, but I couldn’t.  It’s horrible.

I then took the pouch to my youngest daughter, and she was of the same opinion.  This stuff is nasty.

My Final Thoughts:

Gross.  I’m actually glad I had a chance to try it without having to buy a whole package of several pouches, because now I know that this stuff should be avoided.  If you want to eat baby food, just buy baby food.

Leave a Reply

