My March Goodies Box!

Posted: April 19, 2013 in Goodies Co.

Yeah, I’m way behind.  I’ve been dealing with some personal issues, and haven’t been focusing on my blog quite as much as I should.  I apologize.

???????????????????????????????

March Goodies Box

So, my March Goodies Box arrived a couple of days in to April.  It’s getting to the point where I’m expecting the Goodies Box to arrive the month after it is supposed to be here.  Kind of ridiculous, really.  We pay for the box in the first part of the month, and we wait a whole month for the box … paying for the next month before we actually receive the previous month’s box.

???????????????????????????????

Breakfast Cookie from Erin Baker’s

But I find it difficult to complain too much, since the box is a bargain at $7.

March’s theme was “Rise and Shine” … a breakfast theme.  Inside the box were not just seven … but eight goodies to enjoy.  Three of which I’ve already tried:  A package of BelVita Cinnamon Brown Sugar Breakfast Biscuits (these are quite yummy.  They taste a lot like a crunchy snickerdoodle cookie, but not quite as sweet.  This is something that I think I could see myself buying in the future, I enjoyed the biscuits quite a bit.), A package of Triple Berry Newtons from Nabisco (Tasty … but if you’ve had a Newton … you’ve had a Newton.  You know?  Fireworks weren’t exploding as I ate the thing.), and a Double Chocolate Chunk Breakfast Cookie from Erin Baker’s.  (This was really quite tasty.  My biggest complaint about this cookie is that it was gone before I had a chance to really think about how much I liked it!  It was on the smallish side, not a lot to it … not really something that would satisfy hunger, but, it would calm hunger pangs.)

???????????????????????????????

BelVita Breakfast Biscuits

I also received a package of Stroopwafles from Rip van Wafles, Strawberry Preserves from Bonnie Maman, Handbaked Granola from Ola!, Greek Yogurt Coated Granola Bar from Rickland Orchards, and All Natural Instant Breakfast powder from Jovan’s.  I look forward to trying these products too!

Hopefully, I’ll be able to keep a daily post going here … I have a lot of catching up to do!

Leave a Reply

