Pico De Gallo Bean & Rice Chips from Beanfield’s

Posted: June 14, 2013 in Love with Food, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

???????????????????????????????Product Description:

Wake up your taste buds! These zesty chips are great all by themselves or served with your favorite salsa or guacamole.

I received a bag of these chips in my February Love with Food Box.

Tea Suggestion:

Because these chips have a little bit of a spicy kick, I’d recommend an iced tea so that you can gulp it down to help cool the palate!  This Cranberry Mango Green Tea from Zen Tea tastes GREAT iced, and I like the way it tastes with these Pico De Gallo chips!  It’s sweet, fruity and refreshing, while the chips have a nice, zesty crunch!  A nice pairing!

What I Think:

These are really different – but also really tasty!  They taste kind of like tortilla chips that have been dipped in bean dip and then taken for a quick dip into a bowl of zesty pico de gallo salsa!  They’re spicy but not super-spicy – they have a nice heat to them without overwhelming the palate with a lot of spice.

I’m really enjoying the texture of these too.  They’re crunchy, but they aren’t “hard-crunchy” like a traditional tortilla chip (or corn chip).  Instead, it’s a light yet hearty crunch.  The rice keeps the texture lighter – its more delicate than the heavier texture of a corn chip.

My Final Thoughts:

I’d definitely pick up a bag of these if I saw them in the supermarket.  And according to the supermarket locator, these can be purchased at my local Whole Foods!  I’ll look for them the next time I’m there!

Leave a Reply

