Knoshbox for May (and June!)

Posted: August 26, 2013 in Knoshy, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

???????????????????????????????

Yeah, like I said yesterday, I’m way way behind!  My Knoshbox for May and June were identical … but that’s the way I wanted it!  I had received a preview of the June box and because there were a couple of products in there that didn’t hold a lot of interest for me (Coffee syrup and Coffee rub) I emailed Knoshbox and asked them if I could possibly get a repeat of May’s box for June.  And they obliged my request – hooray!

This made me very happy, because May’s box was one of the best that I’ve received thus far!

???????????????????????????????

Xochitl Garlic Flavored Tortilla Chips

Let me start by telling you about the chips from Xochitl.  These are Garlic flavored chips … and WOW… when they say garlic, they mean GARLIC.  The Garlic flavored chips are powerfully flavored – if you don’t like garlic … these chips are NOT for you.  But for those of us who love garlic … these chips are amazing.  Thin, crispy, and deliciously hot-cha-cha spicy with lots of garlic punch.

The Green Chili Margarita Caramel Corn from Butter & Scotch may very well be my favorite item in this box (although … I loved every single item!) This is no ordinary Caramel Corn!  It is buttery and rich caramel … with notes of lime and zesty chili flavors.  It’s salty, sweet, tangy and spicy all in one crunchy, yummy bite.

???????????????????????????????

Krave Chili Lime Beef Jerky

I also loved the Chili Lime Beef Jerky from Krave.  This is my new favorite beef jerky company … the Beef is thicker cut than your average jerky, and it’s TENDER.  It practically melts in your mouth!  And then there is the chewy texture of jerky … but it’s not wearing on the jaw muscles chewy … it’s tender yet chewy … with the emphasis on the tender.  The spice is lovely – southwestern tasting with the chili and the lime notes.  It has a kick to it, but not so much that you don’t get to enjoy the flavor of the beef.

Given how spicy the chips were, and even the spiciness of the caramel corn and beef jerky, I expected a lot of SPICE from the salsa … but this is a deliciously mild, flavorful tomatillo sauce from The Brooklyn Salsa Company.  We received “the Green” sauce from this company, and I really liked it.  A lot of flavor, not overly spicy, just enough heat to keep it interesting … but not so much that you don’t taste the flavors going on.  I could taste the tomatillo, I could taste the lime, and I could taste the spices.  It is a really tasty salsa … great on eggs!

???????????????????????????????

Fatty Sundays Co. Chocolate Sprinkle Pretzels

The chocolate covered pretzels from Fatty Sundays (we received the chocolate sprinkle variety) were amazing!  Thick, crunchy pretzels dipped about seven-eighths of the way into a thick, rich coating of chocolate, and then coated with rainbow sprinkles.  Not just a few sprinkles.  These were dipped into the bowl of sprinkles to coat every speck of chocolate on the pretzel.  These are very sweet – I found that one more than satisfied both my chocolate craving and my sweet tooth.

I absolutely LOVED every single thing in this box … which is why I was so happy that they agreed to let me get a repeat of this box in June, rather than have coffee items that I would have been very reluctant to try.  Thanks Knoshbox!

Leave a Reply

