Organic Original Crackers from Mary’s Gone Crackers

Posted: September 4, 2013 in Love with Food, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

???????????????????????????????

Product Description:

We have combined organic, gluten free, whole grain brown rice, quinoa, flax seeds and sesame seeds into an organic gluten-free cracker with a rich, nutty flavor and a satisfying crunch. Delicious on their own or with your favorite topping Mary’s Original Seed Crackers are a staple in
households all over the US!

I received a package of these crackers in my March Love with Food box!

Tea Suggestion:

I love eating crackers with my tea … and these delicious nutty crackers were a perfect accompaniment to a nutty green tea like a Genmaicha … specifically I ate these with this Laoshan Genmaicha Green Tea from one of my favorite tea companies:  Verdant Tea!  A truly delightful pairing!

What I Think:

There’s something different about these crackers.  You can just tell from the moment you take one out of the bag.  They have a sort of slick back side to them, as if they were once a dough that was spread on flat surface, and then baked.  They don’t have that uniform, processed sort of look to them.

These are really tasty.  Lots of seeds add a cool, crunchy texture to these thin crispy crackers.  And what I like is that they’re NOT uniform.  Every once in a while, I’ll get one that’s just a little thicker than the others.  Slightly denser … they’re still tasty, but my favorite ones are when I find one that’s thinner than the rest.  So thin that the cracker is almost transparent.

These remind me of florentine style cookies.  You know, the super thin cookies that look more like clusters of slivered almonds than of cookies?  These look more like clusters of seeds – sesame seeds and flax seeds – than like crackers.

My Final Thoughts:

These were really delicious crackers.  I love the thin, crispy texture and the crackle of all the seeds as I bite into these.  I love the nutty flavor.  These are really very tasty, and I’d definitely get them again if I were to see them while out shopping!

Leave a Reply

