Original Multi-Seed Crackers from Crunchmaster

Posted: September 6, 2013 in Goodies Co., Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

???????????????????????????????Product Information:

This gluten-free rice cracker is packed with tasty toasted seeds: sesame, quinoa, flax and amaranth, resulting in a crunchy cracker with excellent texture and nutty flavor. Enjoy them solo or with your dip, spread or cheese of choice.

I received a bag of these crackers in my July Goodie Box.

Tea Suggestion:

I thought that these would make a decent alternative to a sweeter tea time treat.  I ate these crackers with a cup of Razzleberry Flavored Genmaicha Tea from 52Teas, The natural nutty tones of the tea worked nicely with the nutty quality of the crackers, and the sweet-tart berry notes brought in a nice, treat-y element without going too sweet.  The tea was much tastier than the crackers, though.

What I Think:

These are very crunchy … almost to the point of being a bit more dense than I would like them to be.  I prefer a thinner, crispy cracker as opposed to a thick, crunchy one.

I can taste the seeds, and they give the crackers a very enjoyable texture and nutty taste.  But … they taste … healthy.  Let’s face it … we all probably would prefer to be eating healthier and making more sensible choices when we’re snacking, but, when we are snacking, we don’t like to be reminded by the food we’re eating that we’re not indulging.

These don’t feel indulgent.  They aren’t “delicious” … they’re edible, certainly, and I didn’t hate that I was eating them, if that makes sense.  But they didn’t excite me all that much either.  I wasn’t thinking to myself:  “oh yeah, I gotta go get me some of these.”

My Final Thoughts:

I liked these crackers alright, but, as far as gluten-free, multi-seed type crackers, I preferred the Mary’s Gone Crackers snack crackers that I reviewed recently.  These just … aren’t as tasty.  They’re alright, but, not anything I’d rush out to buy again.

Leave a Reply

