Yay! My September Knoshbox is here and proves once and for all…

Posted: September 27, 2013 in Knoshy
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Why it is that I love Knoshbox above all other tasting boxes!  It’s because they put forth some EFFORT in their boxes every month!  Sounds simple enough, but, really, it’s so important … at least to me … from a consumer perspective.

???????????????????????????????Every item selected in this month’s box is something that I’m excited to try.  I’ve tried products from Bumble Bar before, but these were energy bars that I really enjoyed so I don’t mind trying them again.  In this month’s box, I received the Peanut and the Cherry flavored Bumble Bars … and since I’ve already tasted and reviewed the Peanut bar (click on the Bumble Bar link to read the review), I won’t review that one again.  But I look forward to trying the cherry one … yum!

Occasionally, Knoshbox does include items that I’m not terribly excited about, but for the most part, there is more items that make me go “Yum!” with enthusiasm than products that make me go “sigh” with disappointment.  But that’s not the only reason why Knoshbox is my favorite box…

Every box has a theme that is apparent not just by reading the product card (which they DO include in every box!)  This month’s theme is “Perfect Pairings.”  On the product card, they suggest foods or beverages with which to pair the products.  So, with every review of these items, I’ll try to remember to mention what it is they recommend pairing that product with … although truth be told, I’ll probably be pairing it with nothing more than a cup (or glass) of tea.

In addition to the aforementioned bumble bars, this box has Rosemary and Olive Oil potato chips from Deep River Snacks, A great big chocolate bar from Olive & Sinclair,  a large basket of Cranberry Hazelnut Crisps from Potter’s Crackers (OK, so I might be looking for an amazing cheese to enjoy with these too.  The product card suggests either a marscapone and goat cheese.   Sounds good to me!), and a package of Orange dried fruit crisps from Simple & Crisp.  These look interesting – they’re thin slices of orange that have been dried!  I look forward to trying these!

A box of yum … that’s what arrived in the mailbox today … thanks to Knoshbox!

Leave a Reply

