Salty Caramel Apple Taffy from The Salty Road

Posted: November 15, 2013 in Knoshy, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
saltycaramelapple

Photo from Knoshbox.
Click on pic to go there.

Product Description:

The Salty Road brings you delicious handcrafted saltwater taffy made with local apple cider jelly from Brooklyn, New York. A chewy treat with notes of apple, cinnamon and allspice with a signature sea salt crunch.

I got a box of these taffies in my October Knoshbox.

Tea Suggestion: 

Mmm!  These taffies are so good, and the only thing that makes them better is some tea to sip while eating them.  I brewed myself a pot of this Keemun Black Tea from Teasenz to enjoy with these chewy taffies, and I like the way the smoky elements contrasted with the sweet confection.  A very interesting pairing!

What I Think:

Seriously yum.  Every time I get my hands on a taffy from the Salty Road … I become more enamored with this company.  These are the BEST.  Taffies.  Ever.

I love that little crunch of sea salt that I get in every little bite.  It’s not overly salty … but there’s just enough crunch to give a different texture to the very chewy taffy … and just enough salt to cut into the sweetness of the confection.

I taste the apple.  I taste the caramel.  I taste the allspice and cinnamon.  I taste the salt.  And this is total yummy deliciousness.  It tastes like apple pie with a drizzle of salted caramel!  So very, very good.

My Final Thoughts:

My final thoughts this time are really simple:  MORE PLEASE!

Leave a Reply

