Toffee Apple Snack from Graze

Posted: November 22, 2013 in Graze, Product Review
toffeeapple

Photo from Graze.
Click on the pic to go there.

Product Ingredients:

sticky toffee sauce with granny smith apple slices

I received this Toffee Apple Snack in my first Graze Box.

Tea Suggestion:

I wanted a pure green tea to enjoy with this snack so that I could enjoy the flavors in the toffee sauce and the flavor of the apples too.  I chose this Lu’an Guapian Green Tea from SwanSisters.  The sweet, lush texture of the tea enhanced the overall experience with this snack.  Delicious pairing!

What I Think:

I think I’m in love!  This is so good … so very, very good.  This snack made the whole Graze subscription worth it, and I enjoyed the other snacks too.  But this … this is yummmmm!

The apples are dried apples, and they have a chewy texture.  They are a tart apple which brings a nice contrast to the sweet, creamy, luscious toffee sauce that has just a hint of bitterness from the burnt sugar. Not enough bitterness to disrupt the sweet flavors, but enough to add a little more contrast.

This is so delicious.

My Final Thoughts:

I LOVE this and I loved it on Graze so that I can get more in the future.  It’s just the right amount of snack in the little tray too … because it is so sweet and decadent.  Not enough of it to get to a cloying point, and also not enough of it to get to that all-too-familiar feeling of guilt for eating something like this.  This tray was only 66 calories … now that’s a calorie count I can appreciate, and it doesn’t taste at all like I’m going without.  Instead, this tastes indulgent!  Awesome!

Leave a Reply

