Roasted Pepper & Artichoke Bruschetta from Dipin Dip

Posted: November 27, 2013 in Love with Food, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

???????????????????????????????Product Description:

Craving some chips and dip? Dipin Dip’s all natural Roasted Pepper and Artichoke bruschetta is made from black olives, extra virgin olive oil and a lip-smacking heap of mountain herbs .

With only 70 calories, this gluten free and jet-setter friendly dip can be spread on anything: saltine crackers, toasted bread, chips, or maybe just your spoon. One taste, and you’ll be pining for more!

I received a cup of this dip in my September Love with Food Box.

Tea Suggestion:

I ate this dip spread on Club crackers along with a cup of Dragon Well tea from Yezi Tea.  The sweet, clean, vegetative taste of the tea brought out some of the more subtle flavors in the dip, and I found this pairing to work very well together.

What I Think:

This stuff is really tasty.  Sweet and savory and a little bit spicy.  I paired it with a salty Club cracker and which gave the sweet and savory a little bit of salty to round things out.

It’s a thick dip, but it’s smooth.  The roasted peppers are prominent and they taste sweet and really make this dip something special.  I also taste the artichoke … and olive.  I taste a hint of olive oil.  I like that I can taste it in there but this an overly oily dip.  It’s not a loose or thin dip … it’s really thick and can be piled high on a cracker for maximum flavor … but it’s smooth enough to be spread.

My Final Thoughts:

I really enjoyed this dip with Club crackers.  It would also be great spread on some toasted bread (my thoughts are some Hawaiian bread would be really amazing with this).  It’s not quite what I think of when I think Bruschetta dip – I’m usually thinking of a more tomato-y, basil-y type of spread, but, I liked this a lot.  I don’t know that I like it enough to order it online, but, I’d definitely buy some if I found some in the store.

Comments
  1. Jennifer says:

    Oh! This is a vegan product – or – a product that happens to be vegan! Looks and sounds GREAT!

Leave a Reply

