Cherries & Berries Snack from Graze

Posted: December 7, 2013 in Graze, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
cherriesberries

Picture from Graze.
Click on the Pic to go there.

Ingredients:

cherries, lingonberries, cranberries and jumbo raisins

I received a tray of Cherries & Berries in my November Graze Box.

Tea Suggestion:

I decided to snack on these Cherries & Berries while sipping on this Qing Xiang Dong Ding Oolong from Teavivre.  The contrast of the juicy, tart berries and sweet cherries with the smooth, creamy sweetness of the tea was simply divine!

What I Think:

I wasn’t going to write up a review about this snack, because, you know … it’s dried fruit.  It’s got dried cherries, cranberries, raisins and tiny little lingonberries.

But, I really enjoyed this snack, so I decided to write about it.  I like the textures.  Some of the fruit is plump and juicy (yet dried), and some is slightly more sugary with a slightly more dry exterior.  The drier the fruit, the more sugary and “crunchy” the fruit is to the tooth.

It is sweet and tart and tasty.  The one thing I don’t like is the sometimes “oily” texture that I get from some of the fruits, but, it’s not enough to dissuade me from rating this snack with a “Like” … I’d like to receive this again.

My Final Thoughts:

I liked it, and I marked it “like” on my graze account.  I wouldn’t mind getting this again in the future.  I especially enjoyed the lingonberries which is a fruit I don’t usually find in dried fruit mixes or trail mixes, so that was a nice change of pace.

Leave a Reply

