Sour Cream & Onion Cashews Snack from Graze

Posted: January 30, 2014 in Graze, Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
sourcreamonioncashews

Photo from Graze.
Click on the pic to go there.

Product Information:

Sour Cream and Onion flavored Cashews.

I received a tray of these cashews in my December Graze Box!

Tea Suggestion:

I enjoyed these with a tall glass of iced tea, and the iced tea I happened to have chilling in the ice box when I opened up this tray of cashews was this Honey Ginger Flavored Black Tea from Southern Boy Teas.  A very refreshing tea and the sweetness of the honey went along nicely with the savory qualities of these nuts.

What I Think:

I like these.

The flavoring is strong.  It tastes like the same kind of sour cream and onion type flavoring you’d get on a potato chip, only it’s on a lightly salted cashew nut.  And even though the flavoring IS strong, it doesn’t overpower the flavor of the nut.

There is just enough flavoring so that there is no mistake that you’re eating something sour cream and onion flavored … but it also allows the natural sweet, creamy, nutty flavors of the cashew to also come through, so I am able to enjoy both the sweet nutty flavor, the salty notes, the tangy flavor of sour cream and the savory notes of onion in every morsel.  It’s a bit like a flavor explosion – yum!

My Final Thoughts:

I enjoyed these.  I put a “like” on this snack because I certainly wouldn’t object receiving them again.  December’s Graze box has been a BIG winner.

Comments
  1. RaVae Cheney says:

    I received a sample of these in my snake box and would like, to order a box or tin of just these
    cashews if possible.

Leave a Reply

