Honey Flavored Marshmallows from Wondermade

Posted: February 1, 2014 in Product Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
christmasgiftpack

Photo From Wondermade.
Click on the Pic to go there.

About Wondermade:

Every box of Wondermade marshmallows is handcrafted and taste great right out of the box. You can also drop a few in a cup of hot chocolate, melt them on top of baking brownies, or toast them on a skewer or in a s’mores.

I received these Marshmallows as part of the Christmas Set available from Wondermade.

What I Think:

After my first bite, I couldn’t really taste much honey-like flavor.  It wasn’t until the aftertaste that the honey really came through.  After that, the honey was very prominent – so I guess it would be fair to describe the flavor as one that develops.  One is not enough of this particular marshmallow (seldom is one marshmallow enough when you’re talking about homemade marshmallows!)

Tasty.  I found these to be particularly nice in hot chocolate, and I mixed them with the Bourbon marshmallows (one honey and one bourbon) in the hot chocolate to give a honeyed bourbon taste that was really quite tasty.

My Final Thoughts:

Of the four boxes of marshmallows in the Christmas set, this was my least favorite and it’s the main reason that I bought the set because I had never tried a “honey” marshmallow.  That said … it’s still a really tasty marshmallow and I’m not at all disappointed that I bought the set of four flavors.  I love everything about Wondermade Marshmallows – I love the size, I love the packaging, and most importantly – I LOVE the marshmallow itself.  So yummy!

Leave a Reply

