Yay!

The anticipation has been mounting for this month’s box since I received last month’s box!  These boxes are a lot of fun!

My package contains:  a ‘Bert Candy Bar from Bees & Beans (a Portland company!), Kale & Pumpkin Seed Crackers from Twin Cakes Bakery, Cocomels from JJ’s Sweets, Blue Cheese Fig Savory Shortbreads from O Pair Wine Bites, Hot Chocolate on a Stick from The Ticket Kitchen, and (drum roll, please!) Jasmine Green & Turkish Mint Tea (yes, TEA!) from Zhi Tea.  Also tucked inside was the map card that shows on one side where the products are from, and on the other a detailed list of the items in the box including a brief description of each item.  Here’s a scan of both sides of the card…

On the homepage of Foodzie, it indicates that Salt Blends from Didi Davis Artisan Food would be in the box, but, my box did not include them.  A little disappointing as I was looking forward to trying some of the gourmet salt blends (I must say that the Sumac Pepper Salt and the Vanilla Salt are the most intriguing to me).  But, oh well.  I am, nonetheless excited to have received my box and I look forward to digging in!

My Final Thoughts:

A box of fun that is well worth the price!

Comments
  1. Susan says:

    Hi! Just found your blog this morning, while looking up the goodies in my Foodzie tasting box. FYI, my box contained 3 different products: (1) the salt blends; (2) a Gogi Berry & Himilayan Sea Salt Dark Chocolate Bar from Indhaphiria; and (3) Kale Chips from the Health Foodie.

    In return, I did NOT receive the ‘Bert Bar, the Kale & Pumpkin Seed Crackers, or the green/mint tea.

    It makes sense that the providers might not have enough supply to fill the demand of all the tasting box subscribers. Plus, it makes it more exciting to open your box upon delivery, because you’ll never know if you’ll get the same items that others have already posted!

  2. liberteas says:

    Yes, I suppose it does. As a former small business owner myself (I created and sold my own tea blends), I know how difficult it would have been to supply a huge number of samples. And yes, it does make it a little more exciting to get the box, and not know for sure which products featured on the homepage will be in the box you receive.

    I would love to hear back from you after you’ve tried the salt blends to know what you thought of them.

    Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment